Funkturm – Operation Mind Control (ADOR 401)


Eleven track CD. UK industrial, noise, experimental, techno.


The tracks on this CD use various percussion instruments, radio transmissions and other samples to create a hybrid of techno and musique concrete. Using the radio transmissions as the skeleton and structural elements of these recordings, this CD has a conceptual feel similar to the Conet Project releases, and is an exploration of “the dichotomy of technology in its function for global communication: on one hand increased access to information; on the other increased sublimation of the individual.”

“OMC’s mantric, mechanical hypno-rhythms prompt the coinage industri(b)al. Disturbing, disorienting and relentless, the eleven tracks here slug your solar plexus while creating a diabolical sonic wasteland that consistently compels. OMC have made a soundtrack for that imaginary sequel to Eraserhead.”
– Alternative Press, May 1995


  1. dB
  2. Hearing Voices
  3. Beat Motel
  4. Tune : Out
  5. Status
  6. Hands
  7. Snowblind
  8. The Call
  9. Out There
  10. Funkturm
  11. Tune – In